Dream VS Money!

Standard

You might see me as a strong person, but nobody are strong all the time…

Yeah I think it’s like the third time I started writing this entry.. It’s because it’s really hard for me to talk about, but still I just really want it out in the open because It’s something I spend a lot of time thinking about! As many of you guys know I work really hard on reaching my dreams, I work with scripts, comedy writing, on random movie sets, as an assistant, web designer etc. I work at the Make A Wish foundation, I tell kids on schools that they should follow their dreams and yeah, I just really work on my dreams, and I LOVE it! I know nothing better than waking up in the morning knowing that I’m gonna go what I love.

But, if I have all of this, then whats wrong? Well right now I’m happy 95% af my life, the last 5% I spend being mad about why money is the only thing that is keeping me from going all the way with my dreams… My biggest dream right now is to go to the U.S for my further script education, but well… I come from a poor family and raising that kinda’ money… Last time I made a count, it would take me 7 years to safe money like that! And I know I shouldn’t complain, and believe me normally I don’t. But sometimes when I sit home alone it just all comes to me and I just get so frustrated with what to do with my life cause right now I really feel stuck! I haven’t been outside of Scandinavia since I 8 and when I tell my family that I wanna go to the U.S they really try to support me, but I can just see it in their eyes that they just feel sorry for me, and I hate it.

I know a lot of you out there feel the same way as me! But you know what? We just gotta keep fighting, working and believing. Cause as one of my inspirations named Amy Paffrath once tweetet:”God has me right where he wants me to be”… And deep down inside I know that’s true, but damn it’s hard to keep spirit up all the time! But hey! I’m working on it ! 🙂

I went from being homeless with my mom, to have all the things I have today! We can do it! Not just me, but all of you out there fighting to reach something, nomatter if it has something to do with money or not! Never… give.. Up!

I CAN DO IT!
And so can YOU!

xoxo
Camilla Stormont

One response »

Leave a Reply

